Cecil Waye

Cecil Waye was a pseudonym of Cecil John Charles Street (1884-1964), who, after a distinguished career in the British army, became a prolific writer of detective novels.

He produced two long series of novels; one under the name of John Rhode featuring the forensic scientist Dr. Priestley, and another under the name of Miles Burton. As Cecil Waye, Street also produced four mysteries in the early thirties: Murder at Monk’s Barn, The Figure of Eight, The End of the Chase and The Prime Minister’s Pencil. These works are now republished by Dean Street Press.


Search for authors/books

Search database